New Executive Committee 2021-2023 takes office

10 June 2021 | Brussels

On 10th June, the new Executive Committee of the ERF for the period 2021-2023 was elected during the annual Plenary Assembly of the organisation, which took place online.

ERF members reaffirmed trust in the work conducted by Rik Nuyttens and Harald Mosböck who have been respectively re-elected as President and Vice-President. In total, the Executive Committee is composed of ten reputed professionals, committed to support the growth of the association and its leadership at European level through strategic Programmes on Road Safety, Sustainability and Road Infrastructure Financing.

During these years, the ERF Working Groups on Barriers, Markings, Signs or Work Zone Safety amongst others, have proved to be a main source for sharing technical knowledge and promoting dialogue between the private sector and public authorities towards a safer, greener, and smarter road infrastructure.

The productive collaboration has crystallised in the participation in different EU funded projects on R&I, involvement in expert groups, organisation of capacity building workshops and seminars in Member States, the EU and International Organisations.

A further collaboration will be needed in the coming years as coming challenges can only be addressed through a common vision combining policy and regulatory goals with technical knowledge from industry and users’ expectations. Reducing of fatalities following UN and EU goals, ensuring best quality conditions for automated and connected vehicles, adapting urban mobility infrastructure to new mobility trends, promoting sustainable solutions through the entire lifecycle of the infrastructure, and following the European Green Deal, are just a few examples of the coming lines of action.

In words of Rik Nuyttens (ERF President) “As this should be my last term as President, I am really looking forward to working with the newly elected ERF executive committee and the staff. Always good to see the enthusiasm and renewed trust by the members. We had more candidates than seats, which is good but also sad, as not everybody is able to make it. It is good to see some new and younger faces as well. The ‘roads and mobility of the future’ is world with continued opportunities and challenges: To make it safer for all road users, build and maintain roads with respect for the planet, introduce new technologies and stay connected”.

Members of the ERF Executive Committee 2021-2023:

  • President: Rik Nuyttens (3M)
  • Vice President: Harald Mosböck (Swarco)
  • Myrko Bellmann (Volkmann & Rossbach)
  • Ottavia Calamani (Aisico)
  • François Chaignon (Routes de France)
  • Joseph Choueiri (Aximum)
  • Jacobo Diaz (Asociación Española de la Carretera)
  • Pascal Hivert (Potters)
  • Siobhan McKelvey (Eurobitume)
  • Pascal Tebibel (Colas)


For further information for each profile, please click hereunder: